A Day Hiker Reviews The Clymb: Shipping Time

Think back… Remember when I was invited to join TheClymb.com

Remember?  I received my invitation along with a $50.00 merchandise credit as a Klout perk?

It’s been a while, so I’ll forgive you if it has slipped your mind.

In fact it’s been so long even I almost forgot that I placed an order with them back in the beginning of September.

Well guess what?

After a full 3 weeks, the merchandise I ordered from TheClymb.com has finally arrived!

Vasque Men's Velocity VST Trail Running Shoes for $39.98 From The Clymb

Vasque Men's Velocity VST Trail Running Shoes for $39.98 From The Clymb

Vasque Men's Velocity VST Trail Running Shoes for $39.98 From The Clymb

Vasque Men's Velocity VST Trail Running Shoes for $39.98 From The Clymb

Vasque Men's Velocity VST Trail Running Shoes for $39.98 From The Clymb

Vasque Men's Velocity VST Trail Running Shoes for $39.98 From The Clymb

Princeton Tec Fuel Headlamp for $9.98 From The Clymb

Princeton Tec Fuel Headlamp for $9.98 From The Clymb

Princeton Tec Fuel Headlamp for $9.98 From The Clymb

Princeton Tec Fuel Headlamp for $9.98 From The Clymb

Check back soon for field tests and reviews of both of these items!

I placed my order on September 03, 2011 and received it on September 24, 2011 a full 3 weeks afterwards which, and I’m just being honest here… Seemed a bit long. In all fairness their shipping policy does state, “You can expect to receive your order within two to four weeks.” which puts them well within their stated timeline on this shipment, however it seemed like an eternity to me.

In their favor TheClymb.com has partnered with GreenShipping ensuring every order they ship is carbon neutral.

All Shipments From The Clymb are Carbon Neutral

All Shipments From The Clymb are Carbon Neutral

GreenShipping uses a highly sophisticated carbon calculator that analyzes a package’s weight, size, destination and mode of transport to determine the amount of credits will need to be paid to The Bonneville Environmental Foundation in order to offset the greenhouse gas emissions for each shipment.

All things considered I do like TheClymb.com you can Get The Outdoor Gear You Need At Up To 70% Below Retail At The Clymb.com  and as long as you’re not an impatient person, I would definitely recommend joining!

If you are interested in joining you can do so via the link below:

A New Flash Sale Every 24 Hours At The Clymb.com. Get In Now!

(Full Disclosure: If you join TheClymb.com via my personal invitation link above I get a $10 credit towards my next purchase, after your first purchase ships.)

Enhanced by Zemanta

15 thoughts on “A Day Hiker Reviews The Clymb: Shipping Time

  1. Good to know! I’m a member but I have yet to order anything yet. I had looked at one potential purchase but the shipping was as much as the item, so I didn’t bother. They do often carry some very top-notch gear though.

    • I actually thought their shipping rates were pretty reasonable, however as I stated in the piece the shipping time was dreadfully long! The prices do seem to make up for the long ship times though and all in all I would say my experience with The Clymb has been positive 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by and adding your input Dave! It is always appreciated!

  2. I have a list of people who have yet to buy as well… aside from that, I like the look of those vasques. I bought a pair for my daughter that are incredibly great for her. Can’t wait to hear about them!

    • I agree! They look great on as well, better than I actually thought they would. They are also surprisingly light and rugged! I am very impressed with them so far! I’ve taken them out for a short hike over the weekend and I’m planning a longer one this weekend so expect a field test review with pictures some time next week. Not sure which day yet but I’ll let you know!

      Thanks for stopping by and adding your input Paulo! It is always appreciated!

      P.S. Love your blog!

    • I would recommend them without hesitation! Just know going in that the shipping time will be long, as long as that doesn’t bother you their prices are fantastic! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by and adding your input Adam! It is always appreciated!

  3. Understand they moved the warehouse from Portland to Brooklyn, NY. Cain’t wait for the Attorney General of State of New York to sink his teeth into The Clymb.

    Way too much smoke and mirrors

  4. Same exact situation. Item was ordered on Nov 18th and according to Fed Ex I will be receiving it on December 20th.
    Does it really take that long to process an order, put a pair of gloves in a box and ship it off?
    Following 3.5 weeks I sent an email questioning the order and was sent back an apology email regarding the time that was very much a form letter. In other words, they have to send out that letter quite a bit.

  5. They can process the money fast enough. The money came out of my account on Nov. 14th, with a delivery date set for Dec. 8th and we still have no shoes. The order was suppose to be sent to my son, who is in college. He is now planning on coming home for the holidays for 5 days with no idea if they are finally going to be delivered with no one around to get them. Thank goodness it wasn’t a Christmas gift or I would have S.O.L. The real kicker, they won’t answer a phone and apparently not an e-mail either. I don’t care how cheap they are, I can’t imagine ordering from them again.

  6. Pingback: A Day Hiker Reviews The Clymb: Order Placement | Diary of a Day Hiker

  7. long shipping ,just ok prices , terrible cust service!! why take a chance, try backcounry, evo, or cleansnipe!!!! try sending something back/LOL.

  8. I wonder how much, if any, the green shipping has to do with the long shipping time. I think it’s worth the wait, but then again, I’m an extremely patient person.

  9. beware, I’ve purchased some things, a “heart rate monitor” that did not monitor, it measured your heart rate when you held the button, hard to do when your riding, returned the item, a 29$ purchase, i ended up w a 12$ store credit

    i set a “junk” filter for thier ads

Leave a comment