A Day Hiker has Won The Hiker’s Choice Award – Top Outdoor Blogs

The Hiker's Choice Award - Top Outdoor Blogs.Guess What?!?

Diary of a Day Hiker has won an award! The Hiker’s Choice Award – Top Outdoor Blogs, to be exact!

I know… Right?!?

Seriously though!!! I really did win!

You can read about it at My Life Outdoors, which put the whole thing together.

It began with a post asking readers for nominations of the best outdoor blogs, which yielded 50 of the best outdoor blogs on the web today.

Those blogs were then put to a vote in order to determine the top ten and somehow Diary of a Day Hiker ended up in that Top 10 list!

Diary of a Day Hiker actually ended up in a very respectable fifth place on that list and for that I would like to thank you all! Your votes are appreciated more than you know, and I promise I will do everything I can to live up to your confidence!

And while we’re on the subject of thanks, I would like to send out a special thank you to Steven at My Life Outdoors for organizing the contest and thanks to everyone who participated as well as congratulations to the ten finalists:

  1. Hiking Fiasco
  2. Smokey Mountain Hiking Blog
  3. Hiking in Finland
  4. Scandinavian Hiking
  5. Diary of a Day Hiker (Yay!)
  6. Meanderthals
  7. Appalachia And Beyond
  8. Bedrock & Paradox
  9. The Gear Caster
  10. Hiking The Trail

Thank you again for your votes! You really have no idea how much they mean to me! In the words of Sally Field“I can’t deny the fact that you like me, right now, you like me!”

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment